05 December 2010

December 5, 2010

Joel Plaskett Emergency - Written All Over Me (Truthfully Truthfully)
Neko Case - Star Witness (Fox Confessor Brings the Flood)
Wilco - You Are My Face (Sky Blue Sky)

Entire Cities - Zombie Song (Dream Logic) (I Hope You Never Come Home)
Ride Til Dawn - Love in Vain (Hearts of Worlds Forgotten)

Local Rabbits - Missing Out (You Can't Touch This)
Think About Life - Havin' My Baby (Family)
The Flashing Lights - Friends We Learn to Hate (Sweet Release)

Pete Yorn - Badman (Pete Yorn)
The Replacements - 20th Century Boy (Let It Be - 2008 Rhino Reissue)
Elvis Costello - Watching the Detectives (My Aim Is True)

The Pogues - A Pair of Brown Eyes (Rum, Sodomy and the Lash)

1 comment:

  1. Greetings Jenn and Evan,

    My name is Devon Lougheed, and I'm in a Vancouver-based band called beekeeper. Our debut indie-rock album, BE KEPT, was recently submitted to CFCR, and I wanted to bring it to your attention.

    I've created a special download code for you to check out the album for free. Just enter THRICE REMOVED at http://download.bkpr.ca and it's all yours!

    Please feel free to email me (devon@bkpr.ca) with any questions.

    Thanks very much, hope to chat soon!


    Devon Lougheed
    www.bkpr.ca <-- post-pop for ex-hardcore kids with big hearts